Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Fort Myers, FL

The Salon Professional Academy-Ft Myers

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in FL. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,925

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

71.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$26,408

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

The Salon Professional Academy-Ft Myers is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Fort Myers, FL. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,925, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 71.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$35,850

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$3,592

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$71,770

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$107,690

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at The Salon Professional Academy-Ft Myers is $9,500.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
99.0%
1.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
62.5%
Hispanic
20.2%
Two or more
13.5%
Black
2.9%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.0%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,925

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$20,139
$30k - $48k$20,140
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$9,500
Pell Grant Recipients21.2%
Using Federal Loans26.4%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment28.4%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

83.3%

Success

71.0%

In-State Cost

$17,925

Age 25+ Students

25.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

43 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Fort Myers (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Fort Myers (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Fort Myers

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$1,329

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,331

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,677

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Fort Myers metropolitan area.