Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Altamonte Springs, FL

City College-Altamonte Springs

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in FL. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,615

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

30.8%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

50.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$35,994

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

City College-Altamonte Springs is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Altamonte Springs, FL. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,615, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 50.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$37,230

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

6.2 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$5,994

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$22,710

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$82,650

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at City College-Altamonte Springs is $23,208.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
93.5%
6.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
36.5%
Black
33.1%
White
20.8%
Two or more
7.5%
Asian
1.4%
Unknown
0.7%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,615

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$33,605
$30k - $48k$26,105
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$23,208
Pell Grant Recipients54.6%
Using Federal Loans62.5%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

82.3%

Success

50.0%

In-State Cost

$18,615

Age 25+ Students

59.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 10

Working at 6yr

312 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Altamonte Springs (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Altamonte Springs (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.