Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Pottersville, NY

Davis College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NY. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,500

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

33.3%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

41.5%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$38,450

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Davis College is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Pottersville, NY. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,500, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 41.5% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$70,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

8.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$8,450

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$14,500

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$99,000

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 42%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
38.6%
61.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
72.7%
Hispanic
9.1%
Black
8.0%
Unknown
6.8%
Two or more
3.4%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,500

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+$14,320

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients35.6%
Using Federal Loans21.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment50.0%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

41.5%

In-State Cost

$17,500

Age 25+ Students

17.5%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Transfer

Working at 6yr

57 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Pottersville. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!