Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 2-Year
East Syracuse, NY

Pomeroy College of Nursing at Crouse Hospital

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NY. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,228

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

40.0%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

63.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$83,972

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Pomeroy College of Nursing at Crouse Hospital is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 2-Year institution located in East Syracuse, NY. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,228, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 63.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$38,456

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.7 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$53,972

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$501,264

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$1,040,984

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Pomeroy College of Nursing at Crouse Hospital is $15,250.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
85.5%
14.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
75.4%
Black
11.2%
Two or more
5.0%
Asian
4.5%
Hispanic
2.8%
Unknown
1.1%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,228

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+$21,335

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$15,250
Pell Grant Recipients34.9%
Using Federal Loans71.6%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment68.2%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

80.0%

Success

63.3%

In-State Cost

$19,228

Age 25+ Students

48.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 10

Working at 6yr

72 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for East Syracuse. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!