Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
Clearwater, FL

Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in FL. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$5,411

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

52.4%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$34,627

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in Clearwater, FL. With a competitive tuition profile of $5,411, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 52.4% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$10,822

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

2.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$4,627

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$35,448

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$81,718

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
38.8%
61.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
51.0%
Hispanic
22.1%
Black
16.2%
International
4.1%
Asian
3.8%
Two or more
2.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$5,411

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$11,193
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75k$14,833
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients19.4%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

53.8%

Success

52.4%

In-State Cost

$5,411

Age 25+ Students

31.5%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

463 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Clearwater (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Clearwater (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.