Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Gainesville, FL

Florida School of Massage

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in FL. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$10,835

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

62.9%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$26,752

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Florida School of Massage is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Gainesville, FL. With a competitive tuition profile of $10,835, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 62.9% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$21,670

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$3,248

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$54,150

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$86,630

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Florida School of Massage is $7,073.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
56.3%
43.8%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
78.1%
Black
18.8%
Two or more
3.1%
Hispanic
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$10,835

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$12,861
$30k - $48k$13,470
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$7,073
Pell Grant Recipients53.4%
Using Federal Loans59.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment44.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Total Grant Aid$4,945
Pell Grant Recipients30.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

62.9%

In-State Cost

$10,835

Age 25+ Students

81.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

142 students

Living In Gainesville

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$1,053

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,162

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,397

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Gainesville metropolitan area.