Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Starke, FL

North Florida Technical College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in FL. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$7,922

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

73.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$31,683

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

North Florida Technical College is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Starke, FL. With a competitive tuition profile of $7,922, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 73.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$15,844

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

9.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$1,683

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$986

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$17,816

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
43.1%
56.9%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
60.0%
Black
36.9%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
3.1%
Hispanic
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$7,922

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$4,736
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients12.5%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Total Grant Aid$3,549
Pell Grant Recipients48.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

68.0%

Success

73.3%

In-State Cost

$7,922

Age 25+ Students

42.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

73 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Starke (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Starke (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.