Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Crown Point, IN

Stellar Career College-Crown Point

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in IN. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$29,000

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$30,337

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Stellar Career College-Crown Point is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Crown Point, IN. With a competitive tuition profile of $29,000, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$58,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

172.1 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$337

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$54,630

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$51,260

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Stellar Career College-Crown Point is $4,834.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
89.5%
10.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
50.0%
Black
40.8%
White
5.3%
Two or more
2.6%
Unknown
1.3%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$29,000

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$4,834
Pell Grant Recipients0.0%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment42.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$29,000

Age 25+ Students

53.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

156 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Crown Point. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!