Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Timonium, MD

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MD. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$24,000

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$18,172

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Timonium, MD. With a competitive tuition profile of $24,000, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$48,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$11,828

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$166,280

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$284,560

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is $13,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
58.5%
41.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
83.1%
White
10.8%
Hispanic
3.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.5%
Unknown
1.5%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$24,000

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$13,000
Pell Grant Recipients76.5%
Using Federal Loans94.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment18.2%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$24,000

Age 25+ Students

70.8%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

285 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Timonium. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!