Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
Fajardo, PR

Commonwealth of Puerto Rico Department of Education-PRAMI

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in PR. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$3,816

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$26,293

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Commonwealth of Puerto Rico Department of Education-PRAMI is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in Fajardo, PR. With a competitive tuition profile of $3,816, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$7,632

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$3,707

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$44,702

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$81,772

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
11.1%
88.9%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
100.0%
White
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
Black
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$3,816

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients0.0%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$3,119
Avg. Pell Grant$2,737
Avg. State/Local Grant$127
Students Receiving Grants64.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

40.9%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$3,816

Age 25+ Students

25.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

991 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Fajardo. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!