Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
Charlotte, NC

Chamberlain University-North Carolina

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NC. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,686

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

66.7%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$92,405

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Chamberlain University-North Carolina is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in Charlotte, NC. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,686, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$78,744

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$62,405

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$545,306

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$1,169,356

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Chamberlain University-North Carolina is $20,919.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
90.3%
9.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
47.2%
White
29.6%
Hispanic
14.3%
Two or more
4.2%
Asian
3.2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.5%
Unknown
0.5%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,686

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$21,664
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$20,919
Pell Grant Recipients38.1%
Using Federal Loans74.3%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment59.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

0.0%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$19,686

Age 25+ Students

71.3%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Vocational

Working at 6yr

10,642 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Charlotte. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!