Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Appleton, WI

Academy of Beauty Professionals

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in WI. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$4,418

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

45.2%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$25,117

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Academy of Beauty Professionals is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Appleton, WI. With a competitive tuition profile of $4,418, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 45.2% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$8,836

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$4,883

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$57,666

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$106,496

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 45%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Academy of Beauty Professionals is $6,333.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
81.8%
18.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
45.5%
Hispanic
20.8%
Asian
14.3%
Black
9.1%
Two or more
5.2%
Unknown
3.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.3%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$4,418

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$6,333
Pell Grant Recipients44.7%
Using Federal Loans47.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment26.0%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$4,566
Avg. Pell Grant$4,566
Students Receiving Grants65.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

45.2%

In-State Cost

$4,418

Age 25+ Students

37.7%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

45 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Appleton. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!