Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Vancouver, WA

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in WA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$7,800

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

74.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$33,003

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Vancouver, WA. With a competitive tuition profile of $7,800, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 74.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$15,600

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

5.2 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$3,003

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$14,430

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$44,460

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus is $6,826.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
97.7%
2.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
67.7%
Hispanic
10.0%
Black
9.2%
Two or more
6.2%
Unknown
4.6%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.5%
Asian
0.8%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$7,800

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$18,092
$30k - $48k$21,932
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$6,826
Pell Grant Recipients49.0%
Using Federal Loans62.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment49.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$4,770
Avg. Pell Grant$4,770
Students Receiving Grants67.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

74.0%

In-State Cost

$7,800

Age 25+ Students

40.8%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

297 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Vancouver. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!