Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Portland, OR

Beau Monde Academy of Barbering and Cosmetology

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OR. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,173

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

74.8%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$24,565

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Beau Monde Academy of Barbering and Cosmetology is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Portland, OR. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,173, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 74.8% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$38,346

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$5,435

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$92,696

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$147,046

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Beau Monde Academy of Barbering and Cosmetology is $8,769.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
78.3%
21.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
46.7%
Hispanic
24.2%
Black
18.3%
Two or more
5.0%
Asian
3.3%
Unknown
2.5%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,173

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$28,192
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$8,769
Pell Grant Recipients33.1%
Using Federal Loans28.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment25.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

84.6%

Success

74.8%

In-State Cost

$19,173

Age 25+ Students

55.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

124 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Portland (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Portland (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Portland

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$1,650

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,776

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$2,024

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Portland metropolitan area.