Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Selma, CA

Lawrence & Company College of Cosmetology

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,200

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

69.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

N/A

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Lawrence & Company College of Cosmetology is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Selma, CA. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,200, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 69.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
86.8%
13.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
92.1%
White
5.3%
Black
2.6%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,200

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$19,422
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients28.4%
Using Federal Loans29.8%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

83.3%

Success

69.1%

In-State Cost

$19,200

Age 25+ Students

15.8%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

31 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Selma (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Selma (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.