Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
High Point, NC

South University-High Point

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NC. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$20,650

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

11.5%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$34,421

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

South University-High Point is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in High Point, NC. With a competitive tuition profile of $20,650, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 11.5% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$82,600

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

18.7 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$4,421

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$38,390

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$5,820

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 12%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at South University-High Point is $26,123.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
98.6%
1.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
64.3%
White
21.4%
Hispanic
4.3%
Two or more
2.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
2.9%
Unknown
2.9%
Asian
1.4%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$20,650

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$27,915
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+$27,073

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$26,123
Pell Grant Recipients55.3%
Using Federal Loans80.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment25.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

50.0%

Success

11.5%

In-State Cost

$20,650

Age 25+ Students

88.6%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Vocational

Working at 6yr

13,212 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
High Point (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
High Point (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In High Point

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$1,011

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,042

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,170

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the High Point metropolitan area.