Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Grand Prairie, TX

M T Training Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in TX. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$12,253

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

76.6%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

N/A

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

M T Training Center is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Grand Prairie, TX. With a competitive tuition profile of $12,253, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 76.6% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
19.2%
80.8%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
52.1%
Hispanic
24.5%
White
17.6%
Two or more
3.8%
Asian
1.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.4%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$12,253

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$9,181
$30k - $48k$13,399
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$6,755
Pell Grant Recipients35.3%
Using Federal Loans32.1%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

86.3%

Success

76.6%

In-State Cost

$12,253

Age 25+ Students

78.2%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

101 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Grand Prairie (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Grand Prairie (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.