Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Morgantown, WV

Ross College-Morgantown

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in WV. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$16,297

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

65.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$30,481

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Ross College-Morgantown is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Morgantown, WV. With a competitive tuition profile of $16,297, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 65.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$32,594

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

67.8 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$481

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$27,784

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$22,974

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Ross College-Morgantown is $9,500.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
87.5%
12.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Unknown
62.5%
White
37.5%
Hispanic
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
Black
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$16,297

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$20,160
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75k$22,842
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$9,500
Pell Grant Recipients84.8%
Using Federal Loans84.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment30.2%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

73.3%

Success

65.0%

In-State Cost

$16,297

Age 25+ Students

56.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

1,192 students

Living In Morgantown

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$857

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$862

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,078

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Morgantown metropolitan area.