Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Southfield, MI

Abcott Institute

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MI. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$29,900

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

18.5%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$33,151

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Abcott Institute is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Southfield, MI. With a competitive tuition profile of $29,900, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 18.5% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$59,800

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

19.0 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$3,151

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$28,290

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$3,220

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 19%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Abcott Institute is $10,411.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
89.8%
10.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
89.8%
White
9.6%
Hispanic
0.6%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$29,900

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$21,007
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$10,411
Pell Grant Recipients71.2%
Using Federal Loans63.4%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment10.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

62.5%

Success

18.5%

In-State Cost

$29,900

Age 25+ Students

71.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

222 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Southfield (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Southfield (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.