Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Saint Louis, MO

Skin Institute

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MO. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$14,575

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

97.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$23,524

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Skin Institute is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Saint Louis, MO. With a competitive tuition profile of $14,575, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 97.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$29,150

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$6,476

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$93,910

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$158,670

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
100.0%
0.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
83.1%
Black
9.6%
Hispanic
6.0%
Asian
1.2%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$14,575

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$15,336
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients54.3%
Using Federal Loans83.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment62.9%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

94.5%

Success

97.3%

In-State Cost

$14,575

Age 25+ Students

36.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

63 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Saint Louis. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!