Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Colorado Springs, CO

Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CO. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,100

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

56.9%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$27,683

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Colorado Springs, CO. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,100, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 56.9% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$34,200

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$2,317

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$57,370

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$80,540

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs is $7,667.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
84.6%
15.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
52.1%
Hispanic
24.9%
Black
16.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
2.4%
Asian
1.8%
Unknown
1.8%
Two or more
1.2%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,100

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$16,764
$30k - $48k$17,633
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$7,667
Pell Grant Recipients46.8%
Using Federal Loans44.5%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment36.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

80.0%

Success

56.9%

In-State Cost

$17,100

Age 25+ Students

45.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

201 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Colorado Springs (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Colorado Springs (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.