Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
Glen Allen, VA

South University-Richmond

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in VA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,238

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

20.9%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$34,421

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

South University-Richmond is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in Glen Allen, VA. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,238, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 20.9% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$72,952

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

16.5 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$4,421

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$28,742

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$15,468

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 21%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at South University-Richmond is $26,123.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
85.7%
14.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
56.1%
White
27.1%
Two or more
4.5%
Unknown
4.5%
Hispanic
4.1%
Asian
2.1%
International
1.6%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,238

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$26,036
$30k - $48k$27,054
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$26,123
Pell Grant Recipients41.3%
Using Federal Loans55.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment25.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

63.6%

Success

20.9%

In-State Cost

$18,238

Age 25+ Students

60.0%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Vocational

Working at 6yr

13,212 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Glen Allen. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!