Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
Chamblee, GA

Strayer University-Georgia

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in GA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$13,920

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

27.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$40,092

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Strayer University-Georgia is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in Chamblee, GA. With a competitive tuition profile of $13,920, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 27.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$55,680

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

5.5 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$10,092

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$45,240

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$146,160

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 27%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Strayer University-Georgia is $40,621.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
77.0%
23.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
73.5%
White
18.0%
Hispanic
3.3%
Two or more
3.1%
Unknown
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.3%
Asian
0.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$13,920

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$18,224
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$40,621
Pell Grant Recipients78.4%
Using Federal Loans15.5%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment23.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

50.0%

Success

27.0%

In-State Cost

$13,920

Age 25+ Students

88.4%

Carnegie Class

Special Focus: Engineering

Working at 6yr

17,598 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Chamblee (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Chamblee (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.