Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Torrance, CA

Homestead Schools

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$35,750

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

91.4%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$59,398

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Homestead Schools is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Torrance, CA. With a competitive tuition profile of $35,750, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 91.4% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$143,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

4.9 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$29,398

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$150,980

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$444,960

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Homestead Schools is $18,040.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
76.7%
23.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Asian
35.8%
Hispanic
34.7%
Black
27.3%
White
2.3%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$35,750

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48k$15,765
$48k - $75k$13,378
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$18,040
Pell Grant Recipients58.7%
Using Federal Loans66.7%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment38.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

91.4%

In-State Cost

$35,750

Age 25+ Students

77.8%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Vocational

Working at 6yr

181 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Torrance (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Torrance (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.