Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
Scott Depot, WV

Strayer University-West Virginia

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in WV. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$13,920

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$40,092

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Strayer University-West Virginia is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in Scott Depot, WV. With a competitive tuition profile of $13,920, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$55,680

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

5.5 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$10,092

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$45,240

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$146,160

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Strayer University-West Virginia is $40,621.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
70.3%
29.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
82.2%
Black
9.8%
Two or more
4.0%
Hispanic
1.9%
Unknown
1.3%
Asian
0.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$13,920

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$16,943
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$40,621
Pell Grant Recipients85.1%
Using Federal Loans13.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment23.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$13,920

Age 25+ Students

91.0%

Carnegie Class

Special Focus: Engineering

Working at 6yr

17,598 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Scott Depot. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!