Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Pharr, TX

South Texas Training Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in TX. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$12,370

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

95.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$29,384

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

South Texas Training Center is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Pharr, TX. With a competitive tuition profile of $12,370, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 95.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$24,740

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$616

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$30,900

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$37,060

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at South Texas Training Center is $3,677.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
93.5%
6.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
99.3%
Black
0.7%
White
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$12,370

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$5,495
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$3,677
Pell Grant Recipients77.3%
Using Federal Loans63.6%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment38.9%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

95.3%

In-State Cost

$12,370

Age 25+ Students

33.7%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

251 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Pharr (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Pharr (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.