Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Piscataway, NJ

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NJ. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$35,525

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

78.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$40,407

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Piscataway, NJ. With a competitive tuition profile of $35,525, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 78.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$71,050

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

6.8 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$10,407

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$33,020

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$137,090

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is $11,995.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
80.1%
19.9%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
34.3%
White
32.2%
Black
17.4%
Asian
14.9%
Two or more
1.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$35,525

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$40,225
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$11,995
Pell Grant Recipients27.4%
Using Federal Loans45.4%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment55.1%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$4,491
Avg. Pell Grant$4,174
Students Receiving Grants16.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

87.5%

Success

78.1%

In-State Cost

$35,525

Age 25+ Students

71.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

129 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Piscataway (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Piscataway (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.