Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Purcellville, VA

Patrick Henry College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in VA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$28,425

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

82.0%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

65.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

N/A

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Patrick Henry College (PHC) is a private liberal arts non-denominational conservative Protestant Christian college located in Purcellville, Virginia. Its departments teach classical liberal arts, government, strategic intelligence in national security, economics and business analytics, history, journalism, environmental science and stewardship, and literature. The university has accreditation from the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS-COC) as of 2022. Patrick Henry College continues to be accredited by the Transnational Association of Christian...

Source: Wikipedia Data

Admissions Intel

SAT Score Range

Reading & Writing650 – 750
20025th–75th percentile800
Math570 – 680
20025th–75th percentile800

ACT Score Range

Composite26 – 31
125th–75th percentile36

Acceptance Rate

82.0%

Transfer-Out Rate16.4%

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
46.9%
53.1%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
48.5%
Unknown
41.3%
Asian
5.1%
Hispanic
4.6%
Black
0.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$28,425

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients0.0%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

87.9%

Success

65.1%

In-State Cost

$28,425

Age 25+ Students

2.7%

Carnegie Class

Baccalaureate: Arts & Sciences

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Purcellville (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Purcellville (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.