Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Saint George, UT

Dixie Technical College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in UT. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$1,569

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

74.7%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$31,051

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Dixie Technical College is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Saint George, UT. With a competitive tuition profile of $1,569, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 74.7% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$3,138

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

3.0 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$1,051

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$7,372

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$17,882

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
28.3%
71.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
74.5%
Hispanic
17.1%
Two or more
3.1%
Unknown
1.7%
Black
1.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.1%
Asian
1.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.6%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$1,569

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients8.1%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

94.6%

Success

74.7%

In-State Cost

$1,569

Age 25+ Students

26.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

140 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Saint George. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!