Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Fargo, ND

The Salon Professional Academy-Fargo

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in ND. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,150

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

78.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$31,497

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

The Salon Professional Academy-Fargo is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Fargo, ND. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,150, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 78.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$38,300

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

25.6 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$1,497

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$23,330

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$8,360

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at The Salon Professional Academy-Fargo is $12,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
96.5%
3.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
75.7%
Hispanic
8.1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
5.2%
Black
4.6%
Two or more
4.0%
Asian
1.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.6%
Unknown
0.6%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,150

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$14,714
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$12,000
Pell Grant Recipients30.9%
Using Federal Loans47.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment65.0%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

75.0%

Success

78.1%

In-State Cost

$19,150

Age 25+ Students

17.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

99 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Fargo (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Fargo (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Fargo

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$656

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$781

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$944

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Fargo metropolitan area.