Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
Canoga Park, CA

California Career College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$70,000

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$51,684

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

California Career College is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in Canoga Park, CA. With a competitive tuition profile of $70,000, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$280,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

12.9 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$21,684

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$63,160

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$153,680

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at California Career College is $28,500.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
70.8%
29.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
38.5%
Asian
35.9%
White
15.4%
Black
6.7%
Two or more
2.1%
Unknown
1.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$70,000

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$28,500
Pell Grant Recipients33.9%
Using Federal Loans71.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment57.3%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$70,000

Age 25+ Students

91.8%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 10

Working at 6yr

67 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Canoga Park. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!