Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Union, NJ

Healthcare Training Institute

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NJ. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$16,500

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

75.9%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

87.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$37,571

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Healthcare Training Institute is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Union, NJ. With a competitive tuition profile of $16,500, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 87.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$33,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

4.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$7,571

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$42,710

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$118,420

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Healthcare Training Institute is $8,717.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
89.3%
10.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
51.5%
Hispanic
19.4%
Asian
17.5%
White
11.7%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$16,500

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$5,699
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$8,717
Pell Grant Recipients71.4%
Using Federal Loans78.6%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment37.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

87.1%

In-State Cost

$16,500

Age 25+ Students

53.4%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

199 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Union (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Union (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.