Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Charlotte, NC

Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NC. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,420

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

51.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$23,966

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Charlotte, NC. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,420, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 51.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$38,840

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$6,034

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$99,180

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$159,520

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte is $12,874.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
97.6%
2.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
57.5%
Black
22.4%
Hispanic
11.8%
Two or more
5.5%
Asian
1.2%
Unknown
1.2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,420

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$15,034
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$12,874
Pell Grant Recipients51.6%
Using Federal Loans45.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment25.6%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

81.0%

Success

51.3%

In-State Cost

$19,420

Age 25+ Students

32.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

371 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Charlotte. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!