Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
FALLS CHURCH, VA

University of the Potomac-VA Campus

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in VA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$6,660

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

60.6%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$34,961

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in FALLS CHURCH, VA. With a competitive tuition profile of $6,660, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 60.6% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$26,640

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

5.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$4,961

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$22,970

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$72,580

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at University of the Potomac-VA Campus is $8,769.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
39.0%
61.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Asian
51.4%
International
33.9%
White
6.8%
Black
5.7%
Two or more
2.3%
Hispanic
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$6,660

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$8,769
Pell Grant Recipients0.0%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment32.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

75.0%

Success

60.6%

In-State Cost

$6,660

Age 25+ Students

72.9%

Carnegie Class

Special Focus: Engineering

Working at 6yr

118 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
FALLS CHURCH (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
FALLS CHURCH (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.