Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 4-Year
Barrow, AK

Ilisagvik College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in AK. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$5,260

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

43.4%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$39,541

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Ilisagvik College is a distinguished Public, 4-Year institution located in Barrow, AK. With a competitive tuition profile of $5,260, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 43.4% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$21,040

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

2.2 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$9,541

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$74,370

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$169,780

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 43%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
74.3%
25.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

American Indian / Alaska Native
69.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
10.3%
Asian
8.6%
White
8.0%
Hispanic
1.1%
Two or more
1.1%
Black
0.6%
Unknown
0.6%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$5,260

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$5,542
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients10.7%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

43.4%

In-State Cost

$5,260

Age 25+ Students

61.1%

Carnegie Class

Special Focus: Law

Working at 6yr

33 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Barrow. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!