Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Smithville, OH

Wayne County Schools Career Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OH. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$14,637

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

74.5%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$42,774

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Wayne County Schools Career Center is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Smithville, OH. With a competitive tuition profile of $14,637, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 74.5% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$29,274

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

2.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$12,774

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$98,466

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$226,206

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Wayne County Schools Career Center is $7,574.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
73.3%
26.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
90.0%
Black
3.3%
Two or more
3.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
2.2%
Hispanic
1.1%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$14,637

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$29,467
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+$32,293

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$7,574
Pell Grant Recipients64.5%
Using Federal Loans63.5%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment50.0%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

67.6%

Success

74.5%

In-State Cost

$14,637

Age 25+ Students

42.2%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

147 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Smithville (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Smithville (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.