Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Marshall, MO

Saline County Career Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MO. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$13,000

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

70.0%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

65.6%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$37,200

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Saline County Career Center is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Marshall, MO. With a competitive tuition profile of $13,000, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 65.6% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$26,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

3.6 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$7,200

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$46,000

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$118,000

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Saline County Career Center is $14,027.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
100.0%
0.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
65.2%
Hispanic
17.4%
Black
13.0%
Two or more
4.3%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$13,000

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48k$19,207
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$14,027
Pell Grant Recipients77.8%
Using Federal Loans88.9%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment55.3%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

65.6%

In-State Cost

$13,000

Age 25+ Students

39.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

29 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Marshall (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Marshall (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.