Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Angola, IN

Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in IN. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$9,576

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

21.6%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$57,165

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Angola, IN. With a competitive tuition profile of $9,576, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$38,304

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$27,165

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$233,346

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$504,996

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses is $25,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
59.3%
40.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
63.0%
Unknown
10.6%
International
10.3%
Hispanic
7.0%
Black
4.4%
Two or more
2.9%
Asian
1.8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$9,576

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$25,000
Pell Grant Recipients13.0%
Using Federal Loans17.7%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment62.9%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$9,576

Age 25+ Students

39.2%

Carnegie Class

Master's: Medium

Working at 6yr

952 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Angola (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Angola (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.