Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Oak Hill, WV

Fayette Institute of Technology

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in WV. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$2,610

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

86.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$41,880

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Fayette Institute of Technology is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Oak Hill, WV. With a competitive tuition profile of $2,610, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 86.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$5,220

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$11,880

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$113,580

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$232,380

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
55.6%
44.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
100.0%
Hispanic
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
Black
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$2,610

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48k$4,417
$48k - $75k$7,380
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients50.0%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

90.0%

Success

86.0%

In-State Cost

$2,610

Age 25+ Students

69.4%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

30 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Oak Hill. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!