Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Canfield, OH

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OH. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$9,000

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

83.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$37,526

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Canfield, OH. With a competitive tuition profile of $9,000, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 83.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$18,000

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

2.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$7,526

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$57,260

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$132,520

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
25.7%
74.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
74.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
9.5%
Black
6.8%
Hispanic
4.0%
Asian
2.7%
Two or more
2.7%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$9,000

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$23,248
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients6.7%
Using Federal Loans4.7%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment38.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

83.3%

In-State Cost

$9,000

Age 25+ Students

46.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

62 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Canfield (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Canfield (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.