Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Bloomingdale, IL

Pivot Point Academy

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in IL. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,405

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

89.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$30,453

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Pivot Point Academy is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Bloomingdale, IL. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,405, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 89.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$36,810

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

81.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$453

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$32,280

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$27,750

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Pivot Point Academy is $9,833.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
85.0%
15.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
41.6%
Hispanic
38.0%
Black
10.6%
Two or more
5.3%
Asian
4.4%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,405

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$11,574
$30k - $48k$13,429
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$9,833
Pell Grant Recipients29.6%
Using Federal Loans44.7%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment46.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

96.4%

Success

89.0%

In-State Cost

$18,405

Age 25+ Students

28.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

194 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Bloomingdale (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Bloomingdale (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.