Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Uniontown, OH

Portage Lakes Career Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OH. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,495

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

67.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$38,316

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Portage Lakes Career Center is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Uniontown, OH. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,495, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 67.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$36,990

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

4.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$8,316

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$46,170

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$129,330

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Portage Lakes Career Center is $8,444.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
80.7%
19.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
60.8%
Black
28.6%
Two or more
6.0%
Hispanic
3.2%
Asian
0.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.5%
International
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,495

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$18,525
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$8,444
Pell Grant Recipients38.8%
Using Federal Loans45.4%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment48.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

82.5%

Success

67.1%

In-State Cost

$18,495

Age 25+ Students

46.5%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

78 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Uniontown (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Uniontown (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.