Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Wayne, MI

Dorsey College-Wayne

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MI. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$32,160

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

29.7%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$29,392

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Dorsey College-Wayne is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Wayne, MI. With a competitive tuition profile of $32,160, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 29.7% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$64,320

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$608

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$70,400

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$76,480

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 30%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Dorsey College-Wayne is $13,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
75.4%
24.6%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
69.0%
White
18.7%
Two or more
5.9%
Hispanic
4.9%
Asian
1.5%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$32,160

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$24,752
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$13,000
Pell Grant Recipients77.0%
Using Federal Loans80.2%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment20.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

38.5%

Success

29.7%

In-State Cost

$32,160

Age 25+ Students

63.5%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

3,486 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Wayne (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Wayne (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.