Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 4-Year
Texas City, TX

College of the Mainland

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in TX. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$1,773

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

27.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$39,639

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

College of the Mainland is a distinguished Public, 4-Year institution located in Texas City, TX. With a competitive tuition profile of $1,773, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 27.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$7,092

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.7 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$9,639

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$89,298

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$185,688

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 27%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at College of the Mainland is $5,960.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
62.5%
37.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
40.4%
White
34.7%
Black
16.9%
Two or more
3.0%
Asian
2.2%
Unknown
2.1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%
International
0.1%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$1,773

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$1,975
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$5,960
Pell Grant Recipients27.6%
Using Federal Loans3.4%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment28.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

27.1%

In-State Cost

$1,773

Age 25+ Students

22.2%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 6

Working at 6yr

824 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Texas City (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Texas City (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.