Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Dallas, TX

KD Conservatory College of Film and Dramatic Arts

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in TX. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,080

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

62.0%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

61.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$30,187

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

KD Conservatory College of Film and Dramatic Arts is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Dallas, TX. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,080, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 61.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$36,160

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

193.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$187

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$34,290

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$32,420

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at KD Conservatory College of Film and Dramatic Arts is $12,750.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
41.4%
58.6%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
40.2%
White
29.9%
Hispanic
21.8%
Asian
3.5%
Two or more
3.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.1%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,080

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$23,906
$30k - $48k$24,631
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$12,750
Pell Grant Recipients59.8%
Using Federal Loans52.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment33.0%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

58.8%

Success

61.1%

In-State Cost

$18,080

Age 25+ Students

28.7%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 12

Working at 6yr

133 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Dallas. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!