Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 4-Year
Rapid City, SD

National American University-Rapid City

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in SD. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$16,065

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

23.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$37,325

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

National American University-Rapid City is a distinguished Private for-profit, 4-Year institution located in Rapid City, SD. With a competitive tuition profile of $16,065, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 23.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$64,260

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

8.8 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$7,325

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$8,990

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$82,240

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 23%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at National American University-Rapid City is $29,020.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
50.8%
49.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
42.5%
Black
26.1%
Hispanic
15.9%
Unknown
7.7%
American Indian / Alaska Native
3.0%
Two or more
2.8%
Asian
1.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.7%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$16,065

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$22,086
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$29,020
Pell Grant Recipients57.0%
Using Federal Loans43.7%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment24.2%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

66.7%

Success

23.1%

In-State Cost

$16,065

Age 25+ Students

84.6%

Carnegie Class

Doctoral/Professional

Working at 6yr

6,204 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Rapid City (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Rapid City (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Rapid City

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$788

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$886

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,163

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Rapid City metropolitan area.