Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Frackville, PA

Schuylkill Technology Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in PA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,768

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

65.6%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$49,148

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Schuylkill Technology Center is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Frackville, PA. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,768, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 65.6% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$35,536

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.9 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$19,148

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$155,944

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$347,424

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Schuylkill Technology Center is $15,275.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
70.3%
29.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
74.3%
Black
10.8%
Hispanic
9.5%
Two or more
5.4%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,768

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$5,588
$30k - $48k$5,693
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$15,275
Pell Grant Recipients39.0%
Using Federal Loans89.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment54.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

65.6%

In-State Cost

$17,768

Age 25+ Students

82.4%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

69 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Frackville (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Frackville (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.