Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Philadelphia, PA

Peirce College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in PA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$15,060

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

5.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$50,660

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Peirce College is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Philadelphia, PA. With a competitive tuition profile of $15,060, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 5.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$60,240

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

2.9 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$20,660

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$146,360

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$352,960

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 5%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Peirce College is $31,250.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
75.7%
24.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
53.6%
White
19.3%
Hispanic
12.4%
Unknown
9.5%
Asian
2.8%
Two or more
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.9%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$15,060

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$10,378
$30k - $48k$15,432
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$31,250
Pell Grant Recipients52.4%
Using Federal Loans61.6%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment31.9%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$9,719
Avg. Pell Grant$8,216
Avg. Institutional Grant$2,160
Students Receiving Grants100.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

0.0%

Success

5.3%

In-State Cost

$15,060

Age 25+ Students

90.9%

Carnegie Class

Baccalaureate: Diverse

Working at 6yr

904 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Philadelphia (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Philadelphia (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.