Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Philadelphia, PA

The Beauty Institute

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in PA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,050

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$24,785

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

The Beauty Institute is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Philadelphia, PA. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,050, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$36,100

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$5,215

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$88,250

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$140,400

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at The Beauty Institute is $9,583.

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,050

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$9,583
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment32.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$18,050

Working at 6yr

240 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Philadelphia. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!