Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Whitehall, PA

The Beauty Institute

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in PA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,050

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

56.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$23,580

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

The Beauty Institute is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Whitehall, PA. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,050, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 56.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$36,100

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$6,420

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$100,300

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$164,500

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at The Beauty Institute is $10,763.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
96.7%
3.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
36.1%
White
29.5%
Black
24.6%
Two or more
4.9%
Unknown
4.9%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,050

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$14,228
$30k - $48k$17,139
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$10,763
Pell Grant Recipients81.1%
Using Federal Loans83.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment23.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

72.2%

Success

56.1%

In-State Cost

$18,050

Age 25+ Students

45.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

80 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Whitehall (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Whitehall (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.